Home » Other Crafts » I Picked My Plum

I Picked My Plum

I picked my first plum the other day. It is awesome. Pick Your Plum is a daily deal site which posts Monday through Friday at 7 am MST. They sell craft items and women’s items like purses and socks. I’ve been lurking on their site for months, waiting for the perfect deal. I found it.

Hilltop Homemaker:  PYP Resin FlowersAren’t these flowers amazing? They are small resin flowers and came 20 to a pack, four of each color. (I missed out on the roses since I was getting some well needed sleep!) They were also selling bobby pins with a flat base on one end for craft. (Must get more of these next time!)

Hilltop Homemaker:  PYP Bobby PinsSo now I had flowers, bobby pins and bought some 2 part epoxy at the local hardware store.  Why? Because bobby pins are tHilltop Homemaker:  PYP Bobby Pinshe only thing my toddler will Hilltop Homemaker: Close up PYP Bobby Pinsleave in her hair for longer than five minutes! With long hair though, it’s nice to be able to get it out of her face.

All you have to do is follow the directions on the epoxy, dab a little to the metal base, position the flower and wait.

As you can tell, the little miss loves her bobby pins. They look great and stay in. Pick Your Plum has a convert in me! I love them so much, I put a link to them in my sidebar. I hope you check them out too!

3 thoughts on “I Picked My Plum

  1. Thanks for liking my post! I’m glad to have come across this post. I just bought a few of these bobby pins at Michael’s, but the color choices were limited. I will definitely be buying some of these flowers. Thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

